

www.progressive-alliance.info

Organs Elected by the Board on 6 October 2024

Presidium

Africa

Jameson Timba Zimbabwe, Citizens Coalition for Change

Americas

Paulina Vodanovic Chile, Socialist Party

Luis Abinader Dominican Republic, Modern Revolutionary Party

Asia and Oceania

Rahul Gandhi India, Indian National Congress

Oyun-Erdene Luvsannamsrain Mongolia, Mongolian People's Party

Wayne Swan Australia, Labor Party

Europe

Magdalena Andersson Sweden, Swedish Social Democratic Party

Lars Klingbeil Germany, Social Democratic Party of Germany

Middle East

Bafel Jalal Talabani Iraq, Patriotic Union of Kurdistan



Global Coordinator

Machris Cabreros
Philippines, Citizens' Action Party (Akbayan)

Auditor

Sandro Liniger Switzerland, Social Democratic Party of Switzerland

Regional Coordinators

Central African Progressive Alliance (APAC)

Josh Osih

Cameroon, Social Democratic Front

Network for Social Democracy in Asia Pacific (SD - AP)

Sondang Tampubolon Indonesia, Nasdem Party

Progressive Alliance of the Americas (APLA)

Esteban Paulón Argentina, Socialist Party

Social Democratic Alliance in the Arab World (SDAAW)

Basem Kamel

Egypt, Egyptian Social Democratic Party



Co-Opted Member

President of International Union of Socialist Youth (IUSY)

Hend Mgaieth

Ex-officio Members of the Board

President of the Party of European Socialists (PES)

Stefan Löfven

President of the Group of Socialists & Democrats in the European Parliament (S&D)

Iratxe García

Gender Equality Working Group Co-Chairs

Elke Ferner PES

Women

Bahia Amra

Palestinian National Initiative