Like us on Facebook

Parties & Organisations

Political Parties and Associated Partners of the Progressive Alliance


Algeria Socialist Forces Front (FFS)
Argentina Socialist Party (PS)
Argentina GEN Party- Generation for a National Encounter
Australia Australian Labour Party (ALP)
Austria Social Democratic Party of Austria (SPÖ)
Bahrain National Democratic Action Society (Waad)
Belarus Belarussian Social Democratic Party (HRAMADA)
Belgium Socialist Party (PS)
Belgium Socialist Party (SPA)
Bolivia Movement for Socialism (MAS)
Brazil Worker’s Party (PT)
Brazil Brazilian Socialist Party (PSB)
Bulgaria Bulgarian Socialist Party (BSP)
Burkina Faso People’s Movement for Progress (MPP)
Burkina Faso Party for Democracy and Progress/ Socialist Party (PDP/PS)
Cameroon Social Democratic Front (SDF)
Canada New Democratic Party (NDP)
Central African Republic Movement for the Liberation of the Central African People (MLPC)
Chile Socialist Party of Chile (PS)
Chile Party for Democracy (PPD)
Costa Rica Citizens’Action Party (PAC)
Croatia Social Democratic Party
Cyprus Cyprus Movement of Social Democrats (EDEK)
Cyprus Democratic Party (Diko)
Cyprus Republican Turkish Party (CTP)
Czech Republic Czech Social Democratic Party (CSSD)
Democratic Republic of Congo Union for Democracy and Social Progress (UDPS)
Denmark Social Democratic Party
Dominican Republic Modern Revolutionary Party (PRM)
Egypt Egyptian Social Democratic Party (ESDP)
Equatorial Guinea Convergence for Social Democracy (CPDS)
Eritrea Eritrean People’s Democratic Party (EPDP)
Finland Finnish Social Democratic Party (SDP)
France Socialist Party (PS)
Georgia Georgian Dream Party
Germany Social Democratic Party of Germany (SPD)
Ghana National Democratic Congress (NDC)
Greece Panhellenic Socialist Movement (PASOK)
Grenada National Democratic Congress (NDC)
Guinea Guinean People’s Assembly (RPG)
Hungary Hungarian Socialist Party (MSzP)
India Indian National Congress (INC)
India Samajwadi (Socialist) Party
Indonesia Indonesian Democratic Party of Struggle (PDI-Perjuagan)
Indonesia National Democratic Party (Nasdem)
Iran Democratic Party of Iranian Kurdistan (PDKI)
Iran Komala Party of Iranian Kurdistan (KPIK)
Iran Komala Party of Kurdistan (KPK)
Iraq Patriotic Union of Kurdistan (PUK)
Iraq Kurdistan Socialist Democratic Party (KSDP)
Ireland Labour Party
Israel Labour Party
Israel Meretz Party
Italy Democratic Party (PD)
Ivory Coast Cap Union for Democracy and Development (CAP-UDD)
Jordan Jordanian Social Democratic Party (JSDP)
Kenya Labour Party of Kenya (LPK)
Latvia Concord Social Democratic Party (SDPS)
Lebanon Progressive Socialist Party (PSP)
Lithuania Lithuanian Social Democratic Party (LSDP)
Luxemburg Luxembourg Socialist Workers’ Party (LSAP)
FYR Macedonia Social Democratic Union of Macedonia (SDUM)
Malaysia Democratic Action Party (DAP)
Mauritania Assembly of Democratic Forces (RFD)
Mauritius Mauritius Militant Movement (MMM)
Mexico Party of Democratic Revolution (PRD)
Mexico Citizens´ Movement (MC)
Mongolia Mongolian People’s Party (MPP)
Montenegro Social Democratic Party of Montenegro (SDP)
Montenegro Democratic Party of Socialists of Montenegro (DPS)
Morocco Socialist Union of Popular Forces (USFP)
Myanmar Democratic Party for New Society (DPNS)
Nepal Nepali Congress Party
Netherlands Labour Party (PvdA)
New Zealand New Zealand Labor Party (NZLP)
Nicaragua Sandinista Renovation Movement (MRS)
Niger Nigerien Party for Democracy and Socialism (PNDS)
Norway Norwegian Labour Party (DNA)
Palestine Fatah
Palestine Palestinian National Initiative (PNI)
Paraguay Party for a Country of Solidarity (PPS)
Philippines Citizens’ Action Party (Akbayan)
Poland Democratic Left Alliance (SLD)
Portugal Socialist Party (PS)
Republic of the Congo Citizens’ Convergence (CC)
Republic of Moldova Democratic Party of Moldova (DPM)
Romania Social Democratic Party (PSD)
Saint Lucia Labour Party
Sao Tome and Principe Movement for the Liberation of São Tomé and Príncipe/Social Democratic Party (MLSTP-PSD)
Senegal Socialist Party (PS)
Serbia Democratic Party (DS)
Serbia Social Democratic Party (SDS)
Slovakia Direction – Social Democracy (Smer-SD)
Slovenia Social Democrats (SD)
Somalia Somali Social Unity Party (SSUP)
Spain Spanish Socialist Workers’ Party (PSOE)
Swaziland Swazi Democratic Party (SWADEPA)
Swaziland People’s United Democratic Movement (PUDEMO)
Sweden Swedish Social Democratic Party (SAP)
Switzerland Social Democratic Party of Switzerland (SP)
Syria Syrian Democratic People’s Party
Tanzania Chama Cha Mapinduzi (CCM)
Timor-Leste Revolutionary Front for an Independent East Timor (FRETILIN)
Tunisia Democratic Forum For Labour and Freedoms (Ettakatol)
Turkey Republican People’s Party (CHP)
Turkey People’s Democratic Party (HDP)
United Kingdom Labour Party
Uruguay Socialist Party of Uruguay (PSU)
USA Democratic Party
Western Sahara Polisario Front
Yemen Yemeni Socialist Party (YSP)
Zimbabwe Movement for Democratic Change (MDC)
Zimbabwe People’s Democratic Party (PDP)



Associated Partners

International Union of Socialist Youth (IUSY)
Socialist International Women (SIW)
Network of Social Democracy in Asia (SOCDEM)
Arab Social Democratic Forum (ASDF)
Central African Progressive Alliance (APAC)
Group of Socialists & Democrats in the European Parliament (S&D)
Party of European Socialists (PES)
Party of European Socialist Women (PES Women)
Young European Socialists (YES)
Socialist Group in the Council of Europe (SOC)
International Trade Union Confederation (ITUC)
Global Progressive Forum
CEE Gender Network
Just Jobs Network
Center for American Progress (CAP)
European Forum for Democracy and Solidarity
Foundation for European Progressive Studies (FEPS)
Association for Democratic Socialism (ADS)
Center for Municipal and Provincial Studies (CEMUPRO)
Foundation Jean Jaurès
Foundation Max van der Stoel
Foundation Perseu Abramo
Foundation Lázaro Cárdenas
Foundation João Mangabeira
Friedrich Ebert Foundation (FES)
Olof Palme International Center (OPIC)


Parties & Organisations (PDF)